til 2013

Dear readers,

Due to the encroaching holiday craziness, including travel and work deadlines and a flurry of fascinating end-of-the-year reports about water, I’m going to have to sign off for the rest of 2012.  Of course I’m also hedging in case of the end of the world on Friday, as predicted by the Mayans.  Wouldn’t want to waste my time blogging right before the end of the world…

I hope that you all have a wonderful holiday season and safe travels.  In 2013, I hope to write up an analysis of the US Bureau of Reclamation’s recent report on water scarcity and the Colorado River, read the Pacific Institute’s reports on desalination and California’s water footprint, and eventually get back to that water balance of the Los Angeles basin.  If you get bored over the holidays without me, feel free to beat me to all of this!

take care,

Claire

Leave a Reply

